DPP Research Fellow Laura Rahm interviewed in the New York Times

March 5, 2024

Dr. Laura Rahm, MSCA Research Fellow at the DPP, was interviewed by The New York Times about enshrining abortion rights into the French constitution. The interview was conducted by Catherine Porter, international correspondent based in Paris.

Chris Herbst appointed as George Soros Visiting Chair

February 1, 2024
Chris Herbst

Chris Herbst has been appointed as George Soros Visiting Chair at the Department of Public Policy in the spring term of Academic Year 2023-2024. Herbst is a Foundation Professor in the School of Public Affairs (SPA) and a faculty affiliate in the School Social Work in the Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions at Arizona State University. The professor will teach a 2-credit course titled Economics of Education and he will be available for consultation for students and faculty.

PhD candidate Ihor Moshenets publishes report in Energy Post

January 25, 2024

DPP PhD candidate Ihor Moshenets has published a report in Energy Post. The analysis concentrates on policy measures undertaken by EU and US to limit their dependency on Russian civil nuclear energy industry in situation of non-inclusion of this industry in sanctions lists after the start of full-scale Russian invasion to Ukraine.

DPP wins prestigious, large-scale EU research project RESPOND - Rescuing Democracy from Political Corruption in Digital Societies

January 24, 2024

The CEU team led by Mihály Fazekas (CEU DPP) consists of Ágnes Bátory (CEU DPP) and Arieda Muço (CEU EcoBus) and will involve many other colleagues at the postdoc, PhD and MA levels. 

Journalism Class at DPP Launches New Cross-Border Investigation

January 23, 2024

A cohort of 12 students in the “Journalistic research and investigation” course at CEU’s DPP launched a new cross-border investigation earlier this month. Conducted by lecturer Marius Dragomir, the course, now in its fourth year, is designed to familiarize students with how a journalistic investigation is conducted.